Friday Traveling League - Starts March 13th 2009

Promotion & Discussion area for Leagues, Weeklies, and Regular Matches

Friday Traveling League - Starts March 13th 2009

Postby raymandisc on Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:00 pm

Ray Vuichard here:

It's time to start a league/weekly that has us playing pretty much all the local courses. Singles stroke 18 holes format. You don't have be there every week. We're going with Friday's since all the other days are filled. The entry is $5 and we'll have a PRO and AM Division. All money will be paid out that day in cash for both divisions. We will pay aprox the top 3rd. This format is the same as the Monday league/weekly on Mondays. Although were playing for fun, we will play with all PDGA rules. I think you'll find if you make a bunch of these, your game will get better.

My goal here is to meet new people from different areas that share out love for this game. Hope you can make some of these. Thanks..

We will start at 5:30 sharp.
Call me at 314-210-3162 with any questions.

Here is the entire year schedule:

DATE
Friday, March 13, 2009 Jefferson Barracks - South County
Friday, March 20, 2009 Sunset Hills- Watson Trails
Friday, March 27, 2009 Ellisville - Blue Bird
Friday, April 03, 2009 Endicott - by the Airport
Friday, April 10, 2009 Manchester - Paul Schroeder
Friday, April 17, 2009 Jefferson Barracks - South County
Friday, April 24, 2009 Sioux Passage - North County
Friday, May 01, 2009 Creve Coeur Lake - Mid Town
Friday, May 08, 2009 Unger - Fenton Behind AB Soccer Park
Friday, May 15, 2009 Quail Ridge - St. Charles
Friday, May 22, 2009 Alton - Rock Spring
Friday, May 29, 2009 Festus - Jokerst
Friday, June 05, 2009 Kircher Park - Eureka
Friday, June 12, 2009 Collinsville - Woodland Park
Friday, June 19, 2009 Festus - West City Park
Friday, June 26, 2009 Unger - Fenton Behind AB Soccer Park
Friday, July 03, 2009 Sioux Passage - North County
Friday, July 10, 2009 Jefferson Barracks - South County
Friday, July 17, 2009 Quail Ridge - St. Charles
Friday, July 24, 2009 Festus - West City Park
Friday, July 31, 2009 Collinsville - Woodland Park
Friday, August 07, 2009 Kircher Park - Eureka
Friday, August 14, 2009 Festus - Jokerst
Friday, August 21, 2009 Alton - Rock Spring
Friday, August 28, 2009 Creve Coeur Lake - Mid Town
Friday, September 04, 2009 Unger - Fenton Behind AB Soccer Park
Friday, September 11, 2009 Quail Ridge - St. Charles
Friday, September 18, 2009 Sioux Passage - North County
Friday, September 25, 2009 Jefferson Barracks - South County
Friday, October 02, 2009 Manchester - Paul Schroeder
Friday, October 09, 2009 Endicott - by the Airport
Friday, October 16, 2009 Ellisville - Blue Bird
Friday, October 23, 2009 Sunset Hills- Watson Trails
Friday, October 30, 2009 Hazelwood - White Birch
"I want a name when I loose. They call Alabama the Crimson Tide, call me DFL"
User avatar
raymandisc
Birdie Poster
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:19 pm

Re: Friday Traveling League - Starts March 13th 2009

Postby mkane on Sun Mar 01, 2009 9:43 am

Wow, thats incredilble how many courses we have. Nice mix Ray, I look forward to seeing you at a few of these. Thanks!
mkane
Ace Poster
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 3:47 pm

Re: Friday Traveling League - Starts March 13th 2009

Postby raymandisc on Tue Mar 03, 2009 7:52 pm

I made the first one at Jefferson Barracks Friday the 13th because of it's spookyness. I thinking more of a little practice for the C tier the next day. Plus, you can at least say you beat me. :D
"I want a name when I loose. They call Alabama the Crimson Tide, call me DFL"
User avatar
raymandisc
Birdie Poster
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:19 pm

Re: Friday Traveling League - Starts March 13th 2009

Postby raymandisc on Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:26 pm

Finally, day light savings is tomorrow. A reminder, the Friday Traveling League starts this week 5:30pm sharp (March 13th) at Jefferson Barracks. Great warm up for the C tier the next day. I'm guessing the pins will be where they will be for the C tier. Again, $5 entry and two divisions PRO and AM. All the money will be paid out that day and I'll let you know the breakdown for each divisions. In other words I'll say we're paying 3 spots and it's this much per spot. We're not doing CTP or Ace. Keeping it simple. Yes, we're doing tags.

You should bring your B- game if your going to try to beat me "Shanko-potomus".
"I want a name when I loose. They call Alabama the Crimson Tide, call me DFL"
User avatar
raymandisc
Birdie Poster
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:19 pm

Re: Friday Traveling League - Starts March 13th 2009

Postby rondisc on Sun Mar 08, 2009 3:18 pm

Ray,
Planning on it. One question, if by chance we have to leave, we can get payout the next week if we place, correct? Friday nights, U know, U have, other ones that want to go out also.

thanks and peace,

Ron
"Such a long long time to be gone, and a short time to be there."
rondisc
Ace Poster
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:48 am

Re: Friday Traveling League - Starts March 13th 2009

Postby raymandisc on Tue Mar 10, 2009 7:00 pm

Yes if you have to go you'll be paid the next week. :D
"I want a name when I loose. They call Alabama the Crimson Tide, call me DFL"
User avatar
raymandisc
Birdie Poster
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:19 pm

Re: Friday Traveling League - Starts March 13th 2009

Postby SteveK on Wed Mar 11, 2009 4:37 pm

rayman -

If you're trying to draw new players why not post the schedule at each of the courses. That way you can get the word out to the locals and those that don't read this forum.
SteveK
Bogey Poster
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 11:39 am

Re: Friday Traveling League - Starts March 13th 2009

Postby rondisc on Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:07 pm

SteveK wrote:rayman -

If you're trying to draw new players why not post the schedule at each of the courses. That way you can get the word out to the locals and those that don't read this forum.


Steve this will work out. The new players once they know will play when the rotation works for them.

It will take time but if Ray sticks with it he will have a good friday traveling league in the end.

Key is stick w/rules and do not change. I believe he will. People just wanna understand and know that the rules will not be changed.

Peace
"Such a long long time to be gone, and a short time to be there."
rondisc
Ace Poster
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 9:48 am

Re: Friday Traveling League - Starts March 13th 2009

Postby raymandisc on Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:37 pm

Ron,

You hit the nail on the head. Rules will not change. See above for details.
"I want a name when I loose. They call Alabama the Crimson Tide, call me DFL"
User avatar
raymandisc
Birdie Poster
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:19 pm

Re: Friday Traveling League - Starts March 13th 2009

Postby raymandisc on Fri Apr 03, 2009 3:32 pm

We're cancelling the league due to lack of interest. I'm looking for a singles league other than the Laker. Any ideas? :mrgreen:
"I want a name when I loose. They call Alabama the Crimson Tide, call me DFL"
User avatar
raymandisc
Birdie Poster
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:19 pm

Next

Return to Leagues, Weeklies, Minis, & Etc.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests