rondisc wrote:In tournaments they are either public park property and can be moved or something that can't. That is the rule. It would be specified before round if non movable.
rondisc wrote:This has actually happened to me before and the question was brought up before the rounds started. ... The TD has the ability to override the park rules if they feel the need.
Conrad Damon wrote:Your interpretation appears correct to me. The picnic table is part of the course and is treated as if it were a bush or any other obstacle. If the player can mark a lie underneath, that is what they do. The top of the picnic table is not a playing surface; that has the corollary that a shot that lands and stays on top of the picnic table is marked directly underneath, just as if it had stuck near the top of a bush. Generally, picnic tables are open enough that a lie can be marked underneath. There are some solid
concrete picnic tables where that's not true, but a disc cannot go underneath them anyway.
The player can always choose to take optional relief or an optional rethrow at the cost of a penalty throw.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests