A quick thank you!

a forum for talking about Disc Golf in St. Louis and Beyond

A quick thank you!

Postby dandruff1138 on Sun Aug 11, 2013 10:52 am

Hello! My name is Dan, I am new to the sport, have only played twice now, so VERY new. I do have a past shoulder injury that will prohibit me from ever being good, but I love getting outside and spending time with friends/family.

It is very evident many people have poured their heart and soul into some of these courses over the years. I just wanted to thank those people. Thank you!

Also, I am a very busy person as I am a returning learner college student and a professional, but my profession may actually benefit this sport. I am a professional in the green industry, a certified arborist (Professional Tree Hugger,) licensed pesticide applicator, and have many years experience with landscaping/groundskeeping, as well as a member of many organizations, certifications and licences alike. . In fact I have dedicated my life to the industry.

So I will certainly be on the lookout for workdays when they fit into my schedule!

Be safe and have fun out there! :mrgreen:
dandruff1138
Par Poster

Re: A quick thank you!

Postby Stubborn Puppet on Sun Aug 11, 2013 11:22 am

That's awesome Dan.
I would love to see you come to one of our monthly club board meetings and see where your skills as an arborist and landscaper could come in to play. One example that immediately comes to mind is erosion; we have many places around the courses out there where it would be so nice if we could find some kind of non-invasive turf or low growing foliage that could withstand the foot traffic.