Driver advice?

Talk about discs and other DG equipment

Driver advice?

Postby tagm3 on Sun Apr 19, 2009 9:57 pm

I'm just getting started with the game and I'm looking for some suggestions for a good driver. I'm using a Leopard now for most of my drives (I throw it better than my Valk) and I really like it, but I'd like something with more distance.

What would you guys suggest disc-wise in both Innova and Discraft?

Thanks!
Troy
tagm3
Bogey Poster

Re: Driver advice?

Postby irwinje on Mon Apr 20, 2009 8:13 am

Innova
Roadrunner
Monarch
Sidewinder
TL
Discraft
Avenger
Surge
The Leopard will be a very good disc for you for a long time. It is a great fairway driver with a good amount of control. More information can be found about discs and plastic types at

http://www.innovadiscs.com or
http://www.discraft.com

As a beginner you'll want to stick to understable discs, or discs that are rated 0 to -3 on Discraft's scale
Time to get serious about having fun
irwinje
Ace Poster

Postby Working Stiff on Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:30 am

tagm3 wrote:I'm just getting started with the game and I'm looking for some suggestions for a good driver. I'm using a Leopard now for most of my drives (I throw it better than my Valk) and I really like it, but I'd like something with more distance.

What would you guys suggest disc-wise in both Innova and Discraft?

Thanks!
Troy
It depends. How far are you throwing the Leopard and what is it doing for you. Are you throwing forehand or backhand? What kind of player do you want to be?